Ignacio Saucedo, Rex McBeath, and Mayito Obregon claim first place on school board election ballot order

August 29, 2018


EAGLE PASS -- Ignacio Saucedo, Rex McBeath, and Mayito Obregon will appear first on the school board election ballot in the respective seats they're seeking.

According to Suzy Perez, Eagle Pass Independent School District Election Administrator, the ballot order was determined Monday morning.

Ignacio Saucedo, who's vying for place 3, will appear at the top, followed by Victor Perry.

Place 4 incumbent Hilda Martinez will sit below her opponent, former EPISD school board trustee Rex McBeath.

Lastly, newcomer Mayito Obregon will get the first slot of the place 5 position, while the current school board President Lupita Fuentes will appear right below him.

Early Voting for this election will be held from Oct. 22 to Nov. 02. Election Day is on Nov. 06.  

Share on Facebook
Share on Twitter
Please reload

american airlines del rio texas.png
Copyright © 2017-2020, Eagle Pass Texas News Inc.. All Rights Reserved.