Copyright © 2017-2020, Eagle Pass Texas News Inc.. All Rights Reserved.  

Peter Flores (R) defeats Pete Gallego (D) in Dist. 19 State Senate race

September 19, 2018


EAGLE PASS - Republican Peter Flores has won the 'emergency special election' runoff race to replace former District 19 State Senator Carlos Uresti, defeating Democrat Pete Gallego Tuesday evening

“We conservatives are conservative in the way we make approaches. The gun fight’s not over until the last shot’s fired,” Flores told the San Antonio Express-News after Gallego conceded in a phone call just before 9 p.m. “The last shot’s been fired.”

In Maverick County, Republican Peter Flores garnered 532 votes while Gallego got 1,309. 

Share on Facebook
Share on Twitter
Please reload

american airlines del rio texas.png